Need a Little Respect? Dial 911

Latreasa

Latreasa

I have a new hero. It’s Latreasa Goodman, the Florida woman who called 911 when the manager at McDonalds wouldn’t give her a refund after she ordered chicken nuggets, which were sold out. As a refresher, here’s how it went.

Operator: 911 – What is your emergency?

Latreasa: The manager (here at the McDonalds) just took my money and won’t give me my money back trying to make me get something off the menu that I don’t want. I ordered chicken nuggets, and so I told her “just give me my money back,” and she tells me I have to pick something else off the menu. She is not going to give me my money back, and she don’t have the right to take my money.

Operator: This is not an emergency

Latreasa: This IS an emergency. If I would have known they didn’t have McNuggets, I wouldn’t have given my money, and now she wants to give me a McDouble, but I don’t want one. This IS an emergency. When you feel that you have been mistreated or robbed out of your money, you have the right to call 911

AMEN!

Now Latreasa is charged with making frivilous 911 calls, and she feels embarrassed because people are calling this a McNugget meltdown.  But I say hold your head high, girl.  Makes perfect sense to me.  I am going to put your mug shot on a tee shirt. 

Sometimes you are just so frustrated you are willing to resort to drastic measures, so why not call 911?

 *Operator: 911 – What is your emergency?

Caller: I’m sittin’ down here at this diner and they brought my breakfast out here cold and they won’t bring me another breakfast. I sat here and waited and waited to get served in the first place, and my breakfast came out here cold, and I just want another one.

Operator: This is not an emergency

Caller: This IS an emergency. I am hungry and all I want is a nice hot breakfast and the restaurant won’t give me one.

 

*Operator: 911 – What is your emergency?

Caller: I’m over here at the Walmart and they only have one lane open and there’s like 37 people in line, and someone’s doing a price check. My young’uns are at day care and I gotta be over there to pick them up in 30 minutes. I think you oughta send a policeman over here and make the store open up some other lines. If I don’t get over to the daycare to pick up my babies in a half hour, they’re gonna charge me a dollar a minute overtime.

 

*Operator: 911 – What is your emergency?

Caller: Yeah. I’m out here sitting on a plane at the airport and I am in the middle seat and there’s a fat person on one side with his fat thighs touching me, and some sick woman on the other side and she must have tuberculosis or somethin’ she’s coughin up stuff, and they won’t let me get another seat. There’s plenty of other seats on the plane, and they won’t let me move, and I think you need to send some police over to make them find me another seat.

 Operator: This is not an emergency

Caller: This IS an emergency. I have a three-hour flight, and those big fat thighs rubbing against mine for three hours is gonna give me a rash and I could catch those TB germs. This IS an emergency.

 

*Operator: 911- What is your emergency?

Caller: My co-worker is over here getting in my business and she won’t leave me alone. She does it all the time and I am sick and tired of it and our boss won’t do anything about it. She listens to my phone calls, reads my emails, and gossips, and won’t shut up. I think you ought to send some police over here to make her go back to work and leave me alone.

 

*Operator: 911 – What is your emergency?

 Caller: There’s this dude over here talking really loud on his cell phone and he won’t be quiet. I tried to tell him nicely to shut up, but he won’t stop talking, and I want you to send a policeman over here to make him shut up on the phone.

 

*Operator: 911 – What is your emergency?

Caller: I am down here at this dive bar and there’s only one ladies’ toilet with two commodes and one of the commodes is stopped up and no one will come in to fix it. There’s women going all over the sinks and in the men’s room and it’s really nasty, and the people down here at the bar won’t do anything about it, and I think you need to send some police down here to make them fix the toilet so we can use it.

Operator: This is not an emergency.

Caller: This IS an emergency. I’ve been standin’ here 20 minutes with my legs crossed waiting to use the toilet and I can’t hold it much longer.  If the commode don’t get fixed soon, I’m gonna pee all over myself. It’s definitely an emergency.

 

Are there any times you wish you had 911 on your speed dial?

2 thoughts on “Need a Little Respect? Dial 911

  1. hahhhahaha. Here’s another one:

    *Operator: 911 – What is your emergency?

    Caller: I’ve been attacked. These people are ruthless. They won’t stop even when I block them. It’s crazy here on Twitter. These spammers are ruining my life! They’re telling me I can make $100,000 in a week with their super new marketing method and auto-DMs and follows. It’s killing the community!

    Operator: This is not an emergency.

    Caller: This IS an emergency. I’ve been a good citizen of Twitter for almost two years. Now these fools are coming in and ruining things. Using an avatar of a hot girl to get followers and offering false hope should be a felony!

Leave a Reply

