Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff. Just Call 9-1-1

Well folks, they’re at it again.

Regular people. They get mad. They dial 911.

Back in the spring, Latreasa Goodman, a Florida woman, got fed up with McDonalds because she ordered and paid for some Chicken McNuggets and received a McDouble and fries instead, which she did not want. When McDonalds refused to give her money back, she called 911.

Since then, other people have begun to think it is a good idea to call 911 when they are disgruntled and frustrated.

SEND THE POLICE! MY  SON WON’T CLEAN UP HIS ROOM messy room

Dispatcher: 911 – What is your emergency?

Caller: My son won’t clean up his room!

Dispatcher: This is not an emergency

Caller: Yes, it IS an emergency. He’s 28 years old, and won’t move out of the house. His room is like a pig sty and today when I insisted he clean it up, he made a fist and threw a plate of food at me. Send some police over here and make him clean up his room now.


WIFE IS “FAT”

Dispatcher: 911 – What is your emergency?

Caller: Some guys told my wife she is fat.

Dispatcher: Is she fat?

Caller: What? That is not the point. The point is you ought to send the police down here and arrest them. My wife was strolling our baby on the street, and two guys were handing out flyers promoting memberships to a gym, and when she said she didn’t want one, they told her that she is fat and she has a fat stomach and she probably eats too many doughnuts.

Dispatcher: This is not an emergency

Caller: This IS an emergency. These guys have no right to tell my wife she’s fat. I want them arrested and put in jail.

Later: One neighbor told a reporter: “That is completely horrible. That should never be the way you talk to people, where you’re offensive. Regardless of whether you’ve had a baby or you’re just fat.”

SHORT-SHRIMPED

Dispatcher: 911 What is your emergency?

Caller: Yeah…I’m up here at Buffaloes Chinese Take-Out. I always get the shrimp fried rice, so I said ‘I’m gonna get extra meat this time, but the guy at the counter didn’t even put the extra shrimp in there.”

Dispatcher: This is not an emergency

Caller: Yes, this IS an emergency. That guy didn’t give me my extra shrimp, and I paid a dollar and sixty-seven cents for it, so I asked that guy ‘Can you give me the extra shrimp or give me my money back? And he started hollering, so I just tell him, I’m gonna call the police.”

Dispatcher: This is really not an emergency.

Caller: I’m just sayin’ to get a police officer up here, what has to happen?

Dispatcher: I’m going to send a police officer. I just don’t know how long it’s going to take.

Somewhere, a shrimp is smiling!

shrimp cartoon

Leave a Reply

